Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Making Changes!

Good Morning! 
Are you good at making changes?....I am talking big "changes"......Changes that really affect you and your family......We had one of those BIG changes dealt to us last week.....Hubbys company has been experiencing a consolidation of divisions and his job became non-existent, nada, zipo, gone....adios!  Have you had that happen recently? It had been awhile for us......As you may expect, we were a little shocked and bewildered...."What do we do now"?.......We scrambled......Hubby made a few phone calls and "by the grace of GOD", (I sincerely mean that)...within a few hours we had a new job offer!
However, with all new changes there are GOOD and BAD sides!
Here is the "BAD SIDE"....our family may need to relocate!! You may be asking, "Why is she sharing this".....Reason #1, this "possible" relocation has already began to takeover my life and of course will affect my blog....Selling/staging a house for mass appeal is very different than decorating for your own tastes! If our house goes on the market then changes will need to be made to our house.......In fact, the possibility of a relocation has already caused a few changes!........Here is the new look in the Dining Room......I had to say "goodbye" to my beloved homemade stencil and my hutch had to be moved in here to change the look of the room and give it a more "general" appeal.....

Of course, one change leads to another.....Welcome to the new breakfast nook....I re-painted the vintage buffet I was using in the dining room, it needed a more neutral look....Wish me luck with all these new changes!

How about you, do you have any BIG "changes" taking over your life too?


  1. I can relate to the gratefulness amongst much anxiety that comes with such news. Best wishes to you and your family.

  2. So sorry that this happened to y'all, but soooooo very happy that a new door opened up so fast...our LORD is always with us:) I'm sure that your beautiful home will sell very fast and I wish y'all the best in this new chapter.


  3. Well that was a lot of news for you. So glad everything turned out well.Now the staging beginnings. Some times you end of with the house looking better than before. Best of luck.

  4. Your changes look beautiful...love the way you painted your vintage buffet. Yes...we've moved quite a few times and have one more...back to the east coast. It was fun and an adventure when the kids were little, but now that they are in school...my heart breaks a little for them...but it certainly has made us all stronger and very thankful for each other. I wish you all the best....and I really mean that!

  5. I'm so thankful for you that your husband's situation turned out well! Some fortunate person is about to get an awfully fun neighbor, Denver is very nice! :)

  6. If you have to list your home, I'm sure it'll sell very quickly! You've done such beautiful things in there and everything is neat, clean and new!

    Congratulations to your husband to get another offer so fast!


  7. Congrats to your husband on finding work so quickly! I'm sure your beautiful home will sell easily.

    We've only had to relocate once and were renting before the move here, so have never had to deal with all of that. Hope everything runs smoothly for you with this change.

  8. i know it is going to be very exciting for you and your hosue will sel as it is awesome! i also don't think you need to make major changes... i didn't paint over any stencils or emmy's tree, or put the dining room back where it was supposed to be. all i did was make repairs that needed to be made and we sold in 3 weeks. your house is gorgeous- you will have no problem!

  9. WOW lisa, that will be a BIG change! Looks like you're handling it all very well and I wish you and your family the best during the transition! No big changes here at the moment, although I guess you never know what's around the bend :)

  10. YES! Right there with you but in different ways. Had a whopping headache for the last two days. Makes me just want to sleep but there is not the time. Smiling with you!

  11. Oh my gosh Lisa!!! Wow - and so glad your hubby found a new job so quickly!! I can't believe this about a possible move - that is DRAMATIC! Just think of how fun it would be to decorate another house! I know you can work your magic anywhere. Keep us posted!

  12. I think your house is beautiful and will hopefully sell quickly if you need to relocate. Big changes can be stressful, but also exciting! Best of luck with everything.

  13. That's so great that he got a job so fast! Congratulations!
    And good luck selling your house~but I don't think you'll really need it. People will love it!

  14. You are so lucky he was able to find a new job so fast! Your house looks lovely! I'm sure it will sell fast! Traci

  15. love it!! and that lamp is PERFECT!

  16. Wow, Lisa. Those are big changes and takes me back to July. My husband took a job as a contractor in July and they told him the same - possible relocation. Come October and they were ready to try to get us to Austin. We put our house on the market at the end of the month and closed a few weeks later... and are now getting ready to move! All too familiar. Big changes for sure! And, like you, I stopped doing new decorating projects and tried to just make sure things appealed to the masses the best I could and believe it or not, what I had worked well, despite the colorfulness of it. Haha. I am probably going to do a post in the next couple of weeks at some point on the process of an out of state move since that's what's on my mind. My calendar is all packed out and I'm being as organized as possible, but it can be complicated. Best of luck! I hope it's a good change and thank God for a quick job offer.

  17. I'm so glad to hear he found a new position so quickly! We moved many many times - hence the number of houses ;) - for my hubs job, so I know exactly how that goes. I used to keep a big empty container by the front door when we were showing the house. If a realtor called and wanted to see it on short notice I would just stash everything that was laying around in the container and take it with me to the car as I was leaving. It seemed to be a lot easier than trying to put everything away in a hurry. Oh yeah (sorry for being lengthy) but another tip to make your closets look bigger which is always good when showing a house is to go ahead and box up clothing that your not wearing - like seasonal items. That always helped to make it look like our closets were bigger than they really were.

  18. This may be a blessing in disguise. :) Your tweaks look lovely - mass appeal, but still interesting and unique. Good Job!
    Keep us posted.

  19. Oh my goodness! What a big change yet God is so good! Have fun getting ready to relocate, is it a big move, like across country or a few states?

  20. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com